Merchant: Del Taco · What this page covers: the Del Yeah! Rewards program (levels, points, rewards, expiration), the 20%-off first-order offer, Wednesday Hookups, the Get A Lot value menu, Taco Nights pricing and catering rules · Sources: Del Taco’s own pages, listed under Offer provenance.
Del Taco does not publish public coupon codes on its site. The Del Taco rewards program, Del Yeah! Rewards, is where nearly all of its deals live: 20% off your first order (capped at $10) when you sign up, app-only “Wednesday Hookups” offers each week, free coffee before 11am with a purchase, a birthday shake, and points worth between 8 and 12 per dollar depending on your level. Outside the app, the Get A Lot value menu starts at $1, and Taco Nights pricing runs Tuesdays and Thursdays.
We found no Del Taco promo code to list. Its Terms of Use say discount codes “may be published,” but none appeared on its specials, rewards or menu pages. Be skeptical of Del Taco code lists with no link to deltaco.com; our guide to spotting fake coupon sites explains why.
Del Taco deals at a glance
| Offer | Code needed? | Status | Expiration | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Del Yeah! Rewards sign-up: 20% off your first order’s pre-tax subtotal, up to $10 off | No, saved in your rewards account | merchant_direct | 14 days after sign-up | deltaco.com Del Yeah! Rewards page |
| Wednesday Hookups: new app-only member offers every Wednesday | No, app offer | merchant-listed · last seen active | Not stated; offers change weekly | deltaco.com rewards and specials pages |
| Free iced or hot coffee every day before 11am with purchase (all levels) | No | merchant_direct | Ongoing | deltaco.com Del Yeah! Rewards page |
| Birthday shake (or any shake or dessert at Inferno and Epic, excluding Cheesecake Bites) with any purchase | No | merchant_direct | Not stated | deltaco.com Del Yeah! Rewards page |
| Points rewards from 100 points (Snack Taco) up to 1,400 points (Combo Meal) | No | merchant_direct | Points: 4 months without purchases, otherwise 1 year; chosen rewards: 30 days | deltaco.com Del Yeah! Rewards page and FAQ |
| Level bonus freebies at Scorcho, Inferno and Epic (nachos, chips and guac, Epic Burrito, churros) | No | merchant_direct | Ongoing while you hold the level | deltaco.com Del Yeah! Rewards page |
| Get A Lot value menu: over 10 items starting at $1 each | No | merchant-listed · last seen active | Not stated (launched May 28, 2026) | deltaco.com value menu page and newsroom |
| Get A Lot Pack for $8.99 | No | merchant-listed · last seen active | Not stated | deltaco.com newsroom and value menu page |
| Fresh Deal for $6.99, digital orders only | No | merchant-listed · last seen active | Not stated | deltaco.com newsroom and value menu page |
| Taco Nights, Tuesday: 3 Regular Tacos for $2.49 | No | merchant-listed · last seen active | Not stated (price, participation and hours may vary) | deltaco.com Specials page |
| Taco Nights, Thursday: 3 Grilled Chicken Tacos for $3.59 | No | merchant-listed · last seen active | Not stated (price, participation and hours may vary) | deltaco.com Specials page |
| 2 Grilled Chicken Tacos for $3 | No | expired | Through Feb. 9 (year not stated in the release) | deltaco.com newsroom |
How the Del Taco rewards program works
Del Yeah! Rewards is free to join through the Del Taco app or website. Everyone starts at the first level, Queso, and the level you hold sets how many points each dollar earns. Per Del Taco’s rewards page:
- Queso: 8 points per $1. Rewards: Snack Taco (100 points) or Mini Cheddar Quesadilla (150 points).
- Scorcho: 10 points per $1. Adds The Del Taco (350 points) and Regular Crinkle Cut Fries (450 points), plus free 3 Layer Queso Nachos every 3 months.
- Inferno: 11 points per $1. Adds the Epic Burrito (1,000 points) and a Combo Meal (1,400 points), plus free Snack-sized Chips and Guac every month.
- Epic: 12 points per $1. Includes all lower-level rewards, plus a free Epic Burrito every 3 months and free 2pc. Mini Cinnamon Churros on purchases of $15 or more.
Every level gets Wednesday Hookups and the coffee perk. You earn by ordering online while signed in, scanning the app in store, or submitting a receipt. Points are not earned on gift card purchases, group orders, tips, delivery fees or taxes.
Moving up a level
Levels are earned in six-month periods, January through June and July through December, and you must re-earn the threshold each period to keep a level.
The thresholds are where Del Taco’s own page disagrees with itself. The level banners say Scorcho, Inferno and Epic are each “Now Only 250 points!”, down from 500, 1,500 and 3,000. The FAQ on the same page says 250 points for the second level, 1,000 for the third and 2,000 for the fourth. We list both and do not pick one.
Example (our math): at Queso’s 8 points per dollar, 250 points takes about $31.25 of qualifying spending in one six-month period. Under the FAQ’s numbers, 1,000 points at a flat 8 points per dollar is $125 of spending in the period, and 2,000 points is $250. Under the banner’s wording, $31.25 could be the whole requirement.
What Del Yeah! points are actually worth
Del Taco states no cash value for points, so the useful number is spend per reward: a Snack Taco (100 points) takes $12.50 at Queso, The Del Taco (350) takes $35 at Scorcho, and an Epic Burrito (1,000) takes about $90.91 at Inferno.
Example (our math): the Snack Taco sits on the Get A Lot value menu, which Del Taco says starts at $1. If a Snack Taco costs $1 at your store, spending $12.50 at Queso to earn one works out to about 8 cents back per dollar, and about 12 cents at Epic. Del Taco names a $1 price only for the Value Bean & Cheese Burrito, so check your local menu.
Points expire 4 months after you earn them if you make no purchases, and 1 year after you earn them even if you keep buying. A chosen reward must be redeemed within 30 days or the reward and its points are lost.
Compare other chains in our restaurant rewards programs ranked guide.
The 20% first-order offer and Del Taco app deals
New members get 20% off the pre-tax subtotal of their first order, with a maximum discount of $10. The fine print on the rewards page says:
- First-time registered users only, one per guest, valid 14 days after sign-up; save it before you scan.
- Not combinable with any other offer, discount or coupon.
- Not valid with third-party delivery, and not applied to delivery fees.
Example (our math): the discount reaches its $10 cap at a $50 pre-tax subtotal. On a single $8.99 Get A Lot Pack, 20% saves about $1.80. Feeding a group? Make the bigger order your first one.
Wednesday Hookups are the other main source of Del Taco app deals. They drop in the app every Wednesday and are separate from point rewards; the website does not show them. Del Taco’s FAQ says only one reward or offer applies per transaction, and none can be combined with other offers, coupons or promo codes.
The Get A Lot value menu
Del Taco’s newsroom announced the “Get A Lot For What You’ve Got” value menu nationwide starting May 28, 2026, with more than 10 items starting at $1 each. Items include Mini Shakes, the Value Bean & Cheese Burrito, Snack Taco, Mini Cheddar Quesadilla and 3 Layer Queso Nachos. The menu pages show no prices and carry the note “Price & participation may vary.”
Two bundles sit on the same menu:
- Get A Lot Pack, $8.99: 2 Snack Tacos, 2 Grilled Chicken Snackers, 2 Value Bean & Cheese Burritos and a 16 oz. fountain drink.
- Fresh Deal, $6.99: a Value Bean & Cheese Burrito, Grilled Chicken Snacker, Chicken Cheddar Roller, Crispy Chicken Taco and a 16 oz. fountain drink. Del Taco says it is available only through digital channels.
Example (our math): the pack’s six food items at $1 each would be $6, so the pack is a deal only if a 16 oz. drink costs more than $2.99 at your store.
We did not find a “20 Under $2” menu anywhere on deltaco.com; Get A Lot is the only value category listed.
Taco Nights on Tuesday and Thursday
Del Taco’s Specials page lists two Taco Nights prices: 3 Regular Tacos for $2.49 on Tuesday, and 3 Grilled Chicken Tacos for $3.59 on Thursday. The fine print reads “Price, participation and hours may vary.” No hours are given.
Example (our math): $2.49 for three is 83 cents a taco; $3.59 for three grilled chicken tacos is about $1.20 each, below the $1.50 a taco of the expired 2-for-$3 deal.
Compare other chains in our Taco Tuesday deals guide.
Catering: rules and fees
Del Taco lists no catering discount. Its catering page sets a $50 minimum order and as little as 4 hours’ lead time, and charges a flat $30 delivery fee on orders up to $300, or 10% above that. Discounted or tax-exempt orders must go through your local Del Taco.
Example (our math): on a $150 order, $30 delivery adds 20% to the bill; picking up avoids it.
How to save at Del Taco without a coupon
- Join Del Yeah! Rewards before a big order and use the 20% first-order offer on it within 14 days; it maxes out at a $50 subtotal.
- Order direct, not through a delivery app, since the sign-up offer excludes third-party delivery.
- Check Wednesday Hookups first; only one offer or reward applies per order.
- Redeem points before they expire and only choose a reward you will use within 30 days.
- Use Taco Nights on Tuesday or Thursday if your store takes part.
The Del Taco rewards program is the core of every tip above. Our guide on how to stack coupons, cashback and rewards covers the general order discounts apply in, and you can compare how other quick-service apps handle deals, such as Chipotle Rewards and Wendy’s Biggie Deals.
What we could not verify
- Level thresholds. The rewards page banners say Scorcho, Inferno and Epic each now need 250 points (previously 500, 1,500 and 3,000); the FAQ on the same page says 250, 1,000 and 2,000 points per six-month period.
- Current Wednesday Hookups offers. They appear only in the app.
- Individual Get A Lot prices. Del Taco names $1 only for the Value Bean & Cheese Burrito and says the menu “starts at” $1; menu pages show no prices.
- Whether “20 Under $2” or Del’s Real Deal is still offered. Neither appears on the current menu or specials pages.
- Taco Nights hours, and which stores honor rewards (Del Taco says not all can).
- Catering prices, which are in a downloadable PDF we could not read, and whether delivery is “$30” or “$30.00 or more.”
- Badge rewards and separate rewards terms. A badge page would not load, and the rewards terms link returned the rewards page.
FAQ
Does Del Taco have coupon codes?
We found none published on deltaco.com. Its Terms of Use say discount codes may be published from time to time, but current savings come through Del Yeah! Rewards offers, the value menu and Taco Nights.
How much is the Del Yeah! Rewards sign-up discount?
20% off the pre-tax subtotal of your first order, up to $10 off, valid for 14 days after sign-up and not with third-party delivery.
How many points do you get per dollar at Del Taco?
8 at Queso, 10 at Scorcho, 11 at Inferno and 12 at Epic. Taxes, tips, delivery fees, gift card purchases and group orders do not earn points.
Do Del Yeah! points expire?
Yes. Points expire 4 months after they are earned if there is no purchase activity, and 1 year after they are earned if you keep buying. A reward you select must be redeemed within 30 days.
Can you use two Del Taco offers at once?
No. Del Taco’s FAQ says only one reward or offer applies per transaction, and none combine with other offers, coupons or promo codes.
Offer provenance
- Del Taco home page
- Del Yeah! Rewards page, levels, FAQ and first-order terms
- Del Yeah! Rewards terms link (returned rewards page content)
- Specials and Taco Nights
- Menu
- Get A Lot value menu items
- Value menu category page
- Newsroom: value starting at $1 (Get A Lot)
- Newsroom: 2 Grilled Chicken Tacos for $3 (expired)
- Del Taco newsroom
- Catering
- Terms of Use
No checkout test was performed. No code on this page was invented, and nothing was sourced from coupon sites. Read how we verify deals and our editorial policy. If something here has changed, please tell us through our contact page.
Related: Taco Tuesday deals · Restaurant rewards programs ranked · Chipotle coupons and rewards · Wendy’s Biggie Deals · How to stack coupons, cashback and rewards · How to spot fake coupon sites
Affiliate disclosure: CheezyDeals has no affiliate relationship with Del Taco and earns nothing if you buy there. See our affiliate disclosure.
Del Taco, Del Yeah! Rewards and its program names are trademarks of their owner. CheezyDeals is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Del Taco, and uses the name only to identify the business these offers apply to.