,

Restaurant Rewards Programs Ranked: Which Loyalty Apps Actually Tell You What Your Points Are Worth

Programs compared: 16 restaurant chains CheezyDeals already covers · What this page covers: how each loyalty program earns, what it says a reward costs, when rewards expire, and whether you need the app · Sources: each chain’s own pages, as cited on our merchant pages and listed under Offer provenance.

Which restaurant rewards program is worth joining? Most chains tell you how fast you earn points. Almost none tell you what the points are worth. Of the 16 programs below, only Domino’s publishes both an earn rate and a redemption cost. Only Chipotle lets you estimate a return, and that estimate relies on third-party reporting.

So we don’t pretend to know which program “pays the most.” Without a published redemption rate, nobody outside the app can rank a program on value. We rank on transparency instead: how much of the program you can check before you sign up. Each score can be checked against the linked CheezyDeals merchant page.

How we ranked

A program gets one point for each of these that the chain itself publishes. Third-party reports don’t count.

  1. Earn rate as a number (e.g. “10 points per $1”).
  2. Redemption cost. At least one published threshold, which is what turns points into value.
  3. A specific expiration window. “Per terms” doesn’t count.
  4. Earning without the app. Website or in-store purchases count toward rewards.

Ties are broken by criterion 2. Programs still tied share a rank. A low rank means you can’t judge the program from outside the app. It doesn’t mean the program is a bad deal.

Restaurant rewards programs ranked at a glance

Program Earn rate (as published) Redemption (as published) Reward expiry App required? Our rank & why
Chipotle Rewards 10 points per $1 on food Not published (third parties report a free entrée at 1,250 points) Points: 365 days inactive. Rewards: 60 days No #1 (3 of 4). Earn rate, expiry and off-app earning all published
Domino’s Rewards 10 points per $5+ order, one per day Rewards start at 20 points Per terms Not stated #2 (2 of 4). Only program that publishes both earn rate and a redemption threshold
Buffalo Wild Wings Rewards 10 per $1; 12 per $1 after $250 spend Not published Not stated No #3 tie (2 of 4). Clear earn rate, no redemption cost
KFC Rewards 10 per $1 on eligible purchases Not published Not stated No #3 tie (2 of 4). Clear earn rate, no redemption cost
Little Caesars LC Challenges Challenge-based, no points In app only 30 days from receipt Yes #5 tie (1 of 4). Expiry published
Papa John’s Papa Rewards Spend-based; in account Converts to Papa Dough; threshold in account Per terms No #5 tie (1 of 4). Earns off-app
Jersey Mike’s Shore Points Spend-based; in app Tiered; in app Per terms No #5 tie (1 of 4). Earns off-app
Popeyes Rewards Per dollar; in account Tiered; in app Expire if unused No #5 tie (1 of 4). Earns off-app
Arby’s Rewards Per program terms Tiered; in app Per terms No #5 tie (1 of 4). Online orders earn
Papa Murphy’s MySLICE Per dollar; rate not published Not published Not stated No #5 tie (1 of 4). Off-app signup and earning
Olive Garden eClub Not a points program Welcome coupon (see below) On the emailed coupon No (email) #5 tie (1 of 4). No app, but no points to rank
Sonic Rewards App orders; in app Not published Per terms Yes #12 tie (0 of 4)
Subway Sub Club Not published Subway Cash; rate not published Not published Yes #12 tie (0 of 4). Old free-footlong version expired
Taco Bell Rewards Not documented Not documented Tuesday Drops: same day Yes #12 tie (0 of 4)
Wendy’s app offers Not documented Not documented Per offer Yes #12 tie (0 of 4)
My Chili’s Rewards Not published Not published Not published Not stated #12 tie (0 of 4)

#1 Chipotle Rewards: the only one you can roughly price

Chipotle publishes 10 points per $1 on food, with tax, tip and delivery-app orders excluded. Points expire after 365 days of inactivity, and redeemed rewards are valid for 60 days. You can earn in the restaurant, in the app or on chipotle.com. Chipotle shows redemption thresholds only in the app. Third-party trackers report a free entrée at 1,250 points, which our Chipotle Rewards breakdown labels as reported.

Example, using that reported threshold: 1,250 ÷ 10 = $125 of food per free entrée. With a $10–$13 entrée, that’s about an 8–10% return. Freepotle drops don’t require a prior purchase, so the program is worth joining even if you only go occasionally.

#2 Domino’s Rewards: a published floor

Domino’s publishes 10 points per order of $5 or more, one earning order per day, and says rewards start at 20 points and scale up to a free pizza. See our Domino’s deals page.

Example: two $5+ orders on different days reach the 20-point entry reward. Points are per order, not per dollar, so a $6 order earns the same as a $60 order. For rewards, small orders on separate days beat one large order. Domino’s doesn’t publish the dollar value of the entry reward.

#3 (tie) Buffalo Wild Wings and KFC: half the equation

Buffalo Wild Wings Rewards

BWW publishes 10 points per $1, rising to 12 at Blazin’ Status after $250 in spending. That’s 20% faster earning. It also offers a free burger with a $15+ order after you join, free birthday wings, and BOGO wings on Tuesdays as a member benefit. It doesn’t publish what a point buys. The Tuesday BOGO is the perk with a value you can check yourself. See the Buffalo Wild Wings rewards page.

KFC Rewards

KFC publishes 10 points per $1 on eligible purchases made through your account, plus member offers in its Secret Recipe Vault. It doesn’t publish the redemption rate or any expiry. If you pay without signing in, you earn nothing. See how KFC Rewards works.

#5 (tie) One published detail

Little Caesars LC Challenges

Instead of a points balance, you complete an in-app challenge with a qualifying purchase. The reward arrives within 24 hours and is valid for 30 days. Little Caesars also posts promo codes on its own site. Our Little Caesars codes page marks PIZZAPIZZA as expired and the others as merchant-listed · last seen active.

Papa John’s Papa Rewards

Points convert automatically to Papa Dough, a dollar credit. Papa John’s treats it as payment, so it generally applies on top of a deal. The rates are in your account. See the Papa Rewards page.

Jersey Mike’s, Popeyes and Arby’s

All three are tiered programs with rates shown in the app, and all three let you earn on website orders. Jersey Mike’s and Popeyes exclude delivery-app orders. See Shore Points, Popeyes Rewards and Arby’s app deals.

Papa Murphy’s MySLICE and Olive Garden eClub

MySLICE earns points on purchases and includes a birthday pizza. The rates aren’t public. See MySLICE Rewards explained. Olive Garden’s free eClub isn’t a points program. Its welcome coupon gives a free appetizer or dessert with two adult entrées. Separately, the dine-in Never Ending Pasta Bowl starts at $14.99 and runs through November 22, 2026. See the Olive Garden eClub page.

#12 (tie) The points are a black box

These programs publish none of the four, but most have a perk you can price:

  • Sonic: half-price drinks and slushes on app orders at participating locations. See Sonic half-price drinks.
  • Subway: Sub Club now converts points to Subway Cash at a rate Subway doesn’t publish. The free-footlong-after-three version has expired. See what Sub Club pays now.
  • Taco Bell: publishes its digital-deals calendar in advance. Tuesday Drops offer a rotating $1 item, redeemable that Tuesday only. See Tuesday Drops.
  • Wendy’s: publishes menu prices ($4, $6 and $8 Biggie Deals) but no rewards formula. See Biggie Deals.
  • Chili’s: the welcome offer and drops appear only in your account. The 3 for Me menu has a published starting price. See 3 for Me tiers.

How to save at restaurants without a coupon

  • Order direct. Chipotle, Jersey Mike’s and Popeyes say delivery-app orders don’t earn.
  • Sign in before you pay. KFC credits only purchases attached to your account.
  • Join before you order. BWW’s signup burger requires a $15+ order placed after you join.
  • Read the redemption menu once you’re enrolled. It’s the number most chains keep private.
  • Skip “promo code” lists for app-only chains. See how to spot fake coupon sites.

Stacking order

Most chains allow one offer or reward per order. Papa Dough is the exception, because Papa John’s treats it as payment. Little Caesars codes can’t be combined. At Domino’s, buying a discounted gift card first lowers the cost of a one-coupon order. See how to stack coupons, cashback and rewards.

What we could not verify

  • Redemption rates for every program except Domino’s entry tier. Chipotle’s thresholds are reported by third parties, not by Chipotle.
  • Specific expiration windows for most programs.
  • Taco Bell and Wendy’s earn and redemption rates.
  • Whether Domino’s and Chili’s credit purchases made outside the app.
  • Rate changes since each merchant page was last checked, and participation at individual franchised stores.

Frequently asked questions

Which restaurant rewards program gives the most back?

Public information can’t answer that. Only Chipotle’s return can be estimated (about 8–10%), and the estimate depends on reported thresholds.

Which programs publish a redemption cost?

Only Domino’s, which says rewards start at 20 points.

Do delivery-app orders earn rewards?

Not at Chipotle, Jersey Mike’s or Popeyes. Assume they don’t elsewhere unless the chain says otherwise.

Does Subway still give a free footlong after three?

No. That version has expired, and Sub Club now converts points to Subway Cash.

Is a higher earn rate always better?

No. Without a redemption rate, earn rates from different chains can’t be compared.

Offer provenance

This comparison is built from CheezyDeals’ merchant pages, each sourced to the chain’s own site or app: Chipotle Rewards terms, Domino’s Rewards terms, Buffalo Wild Wings’ rewards page, KFC’s rewards page, littlecaesars.com, Papa Rewards terms, Jersey Mike’s Shore Points terms, popeyes.com, Arby’s Rewards terms, Papa Murphy’s MySLICE, olivegarden.com, sonicdrivein.com, subway.com, Taco Bell’s digital-deals calendar, wendys.com and chilis.com. Third-party reporting (Chipotle thresholds, Subway’s changes) is labeled. No checkout test was performed. No code or rate was invented, and nothing came from coupon sites. See how we verify deals and our editorial policy. If a rate has changed, tell us.

Affiliate disclosure: CheezyDeals has no affiliate relationship with any restaurant on this page and earns nothing if you join or order. See our affiliate disclosure.

The restaurant names and program names are trademarks of their owners. CheezyDeals is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by any of these restaurants, and uses the names only to identify the programs compared.

Related: restaurant and store birthday rewards and how to claim them · BWW Tuesday BOGO · Chipotle Freepotle · Domino’s Mix & Match · KFC Rewards · MyPanera rewards and Sip Club · Panda Rewards and limited-time offers · Denny’s Rewards BoothBucks and the 55+ menu · how Burger King Royal Perks crowns turn into rewards · Krispy Kreme Rewards and doughnut deals · how Del Taco’s Del Yeah! points and first-order offer work · Stacking guide

More recently checked coupon & deal pages