Promo Codes for Royal Caribbean: How Cruise Deals, Crown & Anchor and Military/Senior Rates Actually Work

Merchant: Royal Caribbean International · What this page covers: the deals-page sale and its terms, Kids Sail Free, BOGO60, the promo codes Royal Caribbean publishes, resident, senior, military and first-responder rates, Crown & Anchor Society, deposits, price drops, and gratuities and fees · Sources: Royal Caribbean’s own pages, listed under Offer provenance.

Are there promo codes for Royal Caribbean? A few, but they are not where most of the savings are. Royal Caribbean’s Promotions & Deals Terms and Conditions page lists short codes, each with a booking window, eligible sailings and a dollar amount by room category. The bigger discounts need no code: they are built into the fare you see when you price a sailing, such as limited-time sale rates (BOGO60 and Kids Sail Free ended November 2, 2026) and special rates for residents of some states, guests 55 and older, the military, and police, fire and EMS workers.

A Royal Caribbean code that does not appear in the cruise line’s own terms is a red flag; see our guide to spotting fake coupon sites.

Royal Caribbean deals at a glance

Offer Code needed? Status Expiration Source
EXPIRED: BOGO60: 60% off the second guest’s cruise fare No expired Ended November 2, 2026 Promotions terms
EXPIRED: Kids Sail Free: $0 cruise fare, kids 12 and under, select sailings No expired Ended November 2, 2026 Promotions terms; deals page
EXPIRED: Free 3rd & 4th guests: $0 cruise fare, select sailings No expired Ended November 2, 2026 Promotions terms; deals page
EXPIRED: $100 Short Getaway Kicker ($25 most rooms, $100 suites) No expired Ended November 2, 2026 Promotions terms
Short Getaway Deal Drop: lower displayed rates No expired Ended October 22, 2026 Promotions terms
$800 Savings (top amount on 6+ night suites) No expired October 19, 2026 Promotions terms
Deal Drop Sale: discounted rates on sailings listed in the Deals section No merchant-listed · last seen active Book by November 5, 2026 Promotions terms
Flash Deals: discounted rates on sailings listed in the Deals section No merchant-listed · last seen active Book by November 3, 2026 Promotions terms
BHE266N: $100 / $150 / $325 off 6+ night sailings Yes, BHE266N merchant-listed · last seen active Book by November 6, 2026 Promotions terms
BHC266N: $50 / $75 / $150 off 6+ night “Last Call” sailings Yes, BHC266N merchant-listed · last seen active Book by November 6, 2026 Promotions terms
MOB26 birthday-month code: $75 / $150 / $300 off Yes, MOB26 unverified Not stated Promotions terms
Resident rates, select states No merchant_direct Not stated Deals page; promotions terms
Senior rates, 55 and older No merchant_direct Not stated Special pricing FAQ
Military rates No (MILITARY offer type) merchant_direct Not stated Special pricing FAQ
Police, fire and EMS rates No merchant_direct Not stated Special pricing FAQ
Early Booking Bonus: $50 onboard credit No merchant-listed · last seen active Bookings confirmed by December 31, 2026 Promotions terms
Crown & Anchor Society (free loyalty program) No merchant_direct Ongoing Crown & Anchor page
Best Price Guarantee No merchant_direct Ongoing Best Price Guarantee FAQ

The latest sales on the cruise deals page

Open now, per the promotions terms: the Deal Drop Sale (bookings October 30 to November 5, 2026) and Flash Deals (bookings October 30 to November 3, 2026), both showing discounted rates on sailings listed in the Deals section. Neither publishes an amount, and the terms do not list the sailings.

The offers below have ended. The cruise deals page led with “Cruises as low as $299” plus “3rd and 4th guests sail free,” but its countdown timer showed only a placeholder. The dates come from the promotions terms:

  • BOGO60 (ended): 60% off the cruise fare of the second guest in the same stateroom as a full-fare guest. Bookings ran October 6 to November 2, 2026 for sailings departing on or after October 7, 2026. Open to residents of the U.S., Canada, Puerto Rico and select Caribbean countries.
  • Free 3rd & 4th guests (ended): $0 cruise fare on select sailings of 3+ nights departing October 7, 2026 to August 20, 2027, same booking window, blackout dates apply.
  • $100 Short Getaway Kicker (ended): bookings ran October 13 to November 2, 2026, for sailings of 5 nights or less departing by April 30, 2027. Despite the name, Interior, Oceanview and Balcony rooms get $25; only suites get $100.
  • Short Getaway Deal Drop: lower rates already shown on sailings in the Deals section, for bookings October 14 to October 22, 2026. No amount was published, and this booking window has ended.

The “$800 Savings” offer ran for bookings October 15 to 19, 2026 and has ended. Taxes, fees and port expenses are extra on every offer, and Royal Caribbean can change or withdraw offers without notice.

How Kids Sail Free works

Kids Sail Free ended November 2, 2026. It was not a free cabin: it gave $0 cruise fare to an additional guest 12 or younger on the departure date, in the same stateroom as two paying guests, on select sailings of 3+ nights. Taxes, fees and port expenses still applied. Blackouts included November 19 to 27, 2026, December 17, 2026 to January 4, 2027, and March 5 to April 4, 2027. For another family trip with similar fee fine print, see our Great Wolf Lodge deals guide.

Example (our math, for the ended offers): with a placeholder fare of $1,000 per person (not a real quote), a family of four on a sailing eligible for BOGO60 and Kids Sail Free pays $1,000 for guest one, $400 for guest two and $0 cruise fare for each child. That is $1,400 instead of $4,000, before taxes, fees and gratuities for all four.

The promo codes Royal Caribbean publishes

The terms list more than twenty codes. Several are written for a named “Recipient” of a message or for guests shown an offer on the website, so not everyone can use them. Two have broader wording, covering new individual bookings made October 1 to November 6, 2026 on designated “Offer Cruise” sailings:

  • BHE266N: $100 Inside/Oceanview, $150 Balcony/Neighborhood, $325 Suite, on 6+ night sailings departing January 2027 or later.
  • BHC266N: $50, $75 and $150 by the same categories on 6+ night “Last Call” sailings.

Codes must be applied at checkout when you book. They generally combine with sale offers (BOGO60 and Kids Sail Free did while they ran) and Crown & Anchor discounts, but not with group, travel agent, interline or casino rates, or NextCruise. Monthly birthday codes (MOB26, HBD2704) are listed with no overall end date.

Resident, senior, military and first-responder rates

None of these has a published percentage. They appear as lower fares on select sailings once you enter your details.

  • Resident rates: select states on select sailings; you give your state of residence at booking.
  • Senior rates: guests 55 and older, selected sailings only.
  • Military: active-duty U.S. and Canadian forces including Reserves and National Guard, qualifying retirees and honorably discharged veterans, and spouses of deployed or deceased members. Choose the “MILITARY” offer type and show ID or a DD 214 at the pier.
  • Police, fire and EMS: active or retired employees or volunteers of U.S. or Canadian agencies, with a badge or ID plus a second ID at boarding.

Resident, senior and military rates cannot be combined with each other. The qualifying guest must be in the stateroom; without proof, the booking can be repriced or boarding refused. Compare with our military discounts master list and senior discounts master list. Disney Cruise Line publishes its own military and resident rates too; see how Disney Cruise discounts and Castaway Club perks work.

Crown & Anchor Society tiers

The free loyalty program gives one point per night sailed, or two in suites or at single-occupancy rates. Points do not expire. Tiers: Gold (3 points), Platinum (30), Emerald (55), Diamond (80), Diamond Plus (175) and Pinnacle Club (700).

Most perks are onboard discounts on drinks, internet, spa and photos. The benefit grid adds four drink vouchers a day at Diamond and free internet for one device at Pinnacle Club. The terms also describe balcony and suite fare discounts for Platinum members and up, which need a membership number at booking.

Example (our math): a guest in a balcony cabin earns 7 points per 7-night cruise, so Platinum’s 30 points takes five such cruises. In a suite, at 14 points per cruise, it takes three.

Deposits, final payment and price drops

Some fares require a nonrefundable deposit that Royal Caribbean says “shall not be refunded at any time after it has been paid,” and change fees apply to those bookings. Final payment is due 75 days before 1–4 night cruises and 90 days before 5–14 night cruises, with a longer window for 15+ nights. Under the U.S. guest terms, for bookings made on or after October 11, 2026, cancelling a 5–9 night cruise costs nothing 90+ days out (apart from a nonrefundable deposit), 50% at 89–61 days, 75% at 60–31 days and 100% within 30 days.

The guest terms do not promise money back if a fare drops, but the Best Price Guarantee does: if Royal Caribbean’s site or call center shows a lower price for the same cruise, date and room type, you can request a match before final payment or within 24 hours of booking, and Royal Caribbean says it refunds the difference if you have already paid. It is not available in every country or for every reservation. Recheck your fare when a new sale starts; our deal days calendar shows when big sales usually land.

Taxes, fees, gratuities and the fuel supplement

  • Taxes, fees and port expenses are charged per guest, estimated at booking, and can rise afterward.
  • Gratuities: $18.50 per guest per day, or $21.00 in suites, unless prepaid. They can be adjusted onboard.
  • 20% gratuity on drinks and drink packages, specialty dining, spa, room service and minibar.
  • Fuel supplement: up to $12.00 per guest per day can be added after booking if fuel prices pass set levels.

Example (our math): for four guests on a 7-night cruise in a non-suite room, gratuities are $18.50 × 7 × 4 = $518. A maximum fuel supplement would add $12 × 7 × 4 = $336, so up to $854 beyond fare and taxes, more than a $150 promo code saves.

How to save at Royal Caribbean without a coupon

  • Price the stateroom with every guest included; multi-guest sale offers, like the ended BOGO60 and the kids and 3rd/4th guest deals, only showed up then.
  • Check the resident, senior, military or first-responder price against the regular sale price, since they do not stack.
  • Join Crown & Anchor Society before your first cruise.
  • Use the Best Price Guarantee before final payment.
  • Prepay gratuities so they are budgeted up front.
  • Consider shoulder-season sailings; our Alaska cruise deals guide explains when that region is cheapest.

What we could not verify

  • The end date of the deals-page banner sale; the countdown showed a placeholder.
  • The size of resident, senior, military and first-responder rates; none is published.
  • Which sailings count as an “Offer Cruise” for BHE266N and BHC266N; no checkout test was done.
  • The overall end date of the MOB26 and HBD2704 birthday codes.
  • Deposit amounts, which the pages we read do not state.
  • Any teacher discount; the special pricing FAQ mentions none.
  • Black Friday terms. Royal Caribbean’s Black Friday page names sale days of November 27, November 30 and December 1, 2026, but its deal cards showed “[price]” placeholders.

Conflicts on Royal Caribbean’s pages: the deals page says senior rates are for guests “above 55,” while the FAQ says “55 years of age and older.” The “$100” kicker gave $25 in most rooms. The terms list one code pair as both SAIL066N/SAIL065N and SAIL096N/SAIL095N. For how other holiday sales work, see our Black Friday deals guide.

Frequently asked questions

Does Royal Caribbean have promo codes?

Yes, the ones printed in its promotions terms, each with a booking window and eligible sailings. Most savings, such as sale rates and resident, senior and military rates, need no code.

Is Kids Sail Free really free?

The offer, which ended November 2, 2026, gave $0 cruise fare to a child 12 or under as the third or later guest, on select sailings. Taxes, fees, port expenses and gratuities still applied.

What age is the Royal Caribbean senior rate?

The special pricing FAQ says 55 and older, on selected sailings.

What if the price drops after I book?

Request a Best Price Guarantee match before final payment or within 24 hours of booking.

How much are gratuities?

$18.50 per guest per day, or $21.00 in suites.

Offer provenance

No checkout test was performed. No code on this page was invented, and nothing was sourced from coupon sites. Read how we verify deals and our editorial policy. If something here has changed, please tell us through our contact page.

Related: Alaska cruise deals guide · Military discounts master list · Senior discounts master list · Great Wolf Lodge deals explained · The big deal days calendar · How to stack coupons, cashback and rewards

Affiliate disclosure: CheezyDeals has no affiliate relationship with Royal Caribbean International and earns nothing if you buy there. See our affiliate disclosure.

Royal Caribbean International and its program names are trademarks of their owner. CheezyDeals is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Royal Caribbean International, and uses the name only to identify the business these offers apply to.

More recently checked coupon & deal pages