Promo Codes for Burger King: How Royal Perks Crowns, Offers and Rewards Actually Work

Merchant: Burger King · What this page covers: whether Burger King publishes promo codes, how Royal Perks Crowns and reward tiers work, the app-only Offers tab, birthday perks, Crown expiration, delivery and location pricing caveats · Sources: Burger King’s own pages, listed under Offer provenance.

If you are searching for promo codes for Burger King, the honest answer is that none of the Burger King pages we could read publish a general promo code you type in at checkout. Burger King’s discounts run through its free Royal Perks loyalty program instead: members earn 10 Crowns for every $1 spent on eligible purchases at participating U.S. restaurants, trade Crowns for free menu items starting at 200 Crowns, and get members-only digital coupons in the “Offers” tab of the BK App and bk.com. The only “codes” in Burger King’s own materials are one-off unique codes tied to a specific promotion (for example, the six-digit code from the Whopper Guarantee QR scan), not public codes anyone can share. Below is what Burger King itself states, with our own math and a clear list of what we could not confirm.

Burger King deals at a glance

Offer Code needed? Status Expiration Source
Royal Perks: earn 10 Crowns per $1 spent on eligible transactions at participating U.S. restaurants No code needed (member account) merchant_direct Ongoing; Crowns themselves expire (see below) Burger King Royal Perks page
200-Crown reward tier (items pictured: small fries, cheeseburger, two chocolate chip cookies) No code needed (Rewards tab) merchant_direct Not stated Burger King Royal Perks page
400-Crown reward tier (items pictured: Whopper Jr., Sausage, Egg & Cheese Croissan’wich, Hershey’s Sundae Pie slice) No code needed (Rewards tab) merchant_direct Not stated Burger King Royal Perks page
700-Crown reward tier (items pictured: Whopper, 8-piece Chicken Fries, Oreo Cookie Shake) No code needed (Rewards tab) merchant_direct Not stated Burger King Royal Perks page
1,000-Crown reward tier (item pictured: Double Cheeseburger combo) No code needed (Rewards tab) merchant_direct Not stated Burger King Royal Perks page
Birthday: 2x Crowns on eligible transactions during birthday month, plus a free item on your birthday No code needed (member account) merchant_direct Ongoing Burger King Royal Perks page
Members-only digital coupons in the “Offers” tab (one per transaction, 60-minute cooldown) No public code; app/bk.com only merchant_direct Varies by offer Burger King Royal Perks page
Whopper Guarantee: Whopper remade if it misses expectations, plus a free classic Whopper next visit via a unique six-digit code from the box QR code Unique code from QR scan merchant-listed · last seen active Not stated Burger King newsroom
Game Day digital sweepstakes for Royal Perks members (no purchase necessary) No code needed merchant-listed · last seen active Ends November 1, 2026 Burger King newsroom
Free daily upsize (one drink, fries or hash browns per day) No code needed unverified Unknown Older Burger King press releases only
Le Nugguette bag ($3.99) with a code for a 4-piece Chicken Nuggets order Code included with purchase expired Drops ran September 12–16, 2026 Burger King newsroom
Royal Perks free fries once a week No code needed expired Ran April 25, 2022 – December 31, 2022 Burger King press release

How Royal Perks Crowns work

Royal Perks is free to join through the BK App or “Sign Up” on bk.com. Members earn 10 Crowns for every $1 spent on eligible transactions at participating U.S. restaurants, and new Crowns can take up to 24 hours to post. The current page does not define “eligible”; an earlier Burger King release said Crowns were calculated after discounts and before taxes and fees, but we could not confirm that rule in the current terms. Crowns can also be earned and redeemed on delivery orders placed through the BK App or bk.com.

Reward tiers and what they cost you in spending

The Royal Perks page shows four tiers: 200, 400, 700 and 1,000 Crowns. Item names in our table come from images and labels on that page; Burger King says the complete list is in its Royal Perks terms, which we could not read.

Example (our math):

  • 200 Crowns ÷ 10 Crowns per $1 = $20 of eligible spending.
  • 400 Crowns = $40 of eligible spending.
  • 700 Crowns = $70 of eligible spending.
  • 1,000 Crowns = $100 of eligible spending.

To find your real return, divide your local price for the reward item by the spending needed. If a 700-Crown item costs $7 at your restaurant, that is $7 ÷ $70 = a 10% return. The $7 is a placeholder for the formula, not a Burger King price; prices vary by location. The page limits you to one reward per transaction, with a 60-minute wait before the next.

When Crowns expire

Burger King’s Royal Perks page says Crowns expire early on the first day of the month that falls six months after the month they were earned. Because expiration happens early that day, the practical last day to redeem is the day before. In Burger King’s own illustration, Crowns earned on two different days in January both expire at the start of August, so they need to be used by the last day of July.

Example (our math): spending $10 a month earns 100 Crowns a month, so the 200-Crown tier takes two months, well inside the window. Letting a balance sit for half a year risks losing it.

This conflicts with an older Burger King press release, which said Crowns expired 180 days after your last eligible purchase. We report both; the live terms in your app govern your account.

Birthday perks

According to the Royal Perks page, members earn 2x Crowns on eligible transactions during their entire birthday month, and also receive a free item on the day of their birthday. The FAQ lists choices including a Whopper Jr., Original Chicken Sandwich, Cheeseburger, 8-piece Chicken Fries, a Soft Serve cup or cone, or a seasonal item.

Example (our math): at 2x Crowns, you earn 20 Crowns per $1 during your birthday month, so the 200-Crown tier takes $10 of eligible spending instead of $20, and the 700-Crown tier takes $35 instead of $70.

The page does not say how long the free birthday item stays available after your birthday, so do not count on a grace period.

The Offers tab: Burger King’s version of coupons

Burger King separates “rewards” (free items bought with Crowns, under the Rewards tab) from “offers,” which it describes as members-only digital coupons on the “Offers” tab, redeemed on the BK App or bk.com. You get one offer per transaction, then a 60-minute wait.

We could not read the bk.com offers page, so we list no individual coupons. If someone claims a “Burger King promo code,” check your own Offers tab; Burger King’s materials do not describe typed-in public codes. See how to spot fake coupon sites.

Other Burger King promotions in its newsroom

Whopper Guarantee. Burger King’s newsroom says a Whopper that misses expectations will be remade on the spot, and the guest’s next Whopper is free: scan the QR code inside the box for a unique six-digit code, redeemable for a classic Whopper next visit. The guarantee carries an asterisk whose footnote was not on the page.

Game Day sweepstakes. With a Game Day menu at participating U.S. restaurants starting October 6, Burger King announced a four-week digital sweepstakes for Royal Perks members (prizes include cash and $20 BK Digital Gift Cards). Entry comes from an eligible purchase or Crown redemption; no purchase is necessary. It ends November 1, 2026, and is limited to residents of the 48 contiguous states and D.C., 18+ (19+ in Alabama and Nebraska). It is a prize drawing, not a discount.

Expired. The Le Nugguette $3.99 bag, which included a code for a 4-piece Chicken Nuggets order, sold September 12–16, 2026. Weekly free fries for members ran April 25, 2022 – December 31, 2022.

Delivery and location pricing

Every newsroom post we read describes items as available at “participating” restaurants without listing prices, so expect prices and promotions to differ by location. A Burger King Royal Perks press release stated that delivery prices are higher and delivery fees apply; that release is older and we could not confirm the current policy. For third-party apps, see our explainers on Grubhub promo codes and Uber promo codes; Crowns are only described as earning on BK App or bk.com orders.

How to save at Burger King without a coupon

  • Join Royal Perks before buying, so every eligible purchase earns Crowns.
  • Check the Offers tab before each order; space reward and offer redemptions 60 minutes apart.
  • Plan larger orders for your birthday month (2x Crowns) and claim the birthday item on the day.
  • Redeem before the six-month expiration point.
  • Compare pickup with delivery, which Burger King has described as costing more.
  • If a Whopper is wrong, ask for the Whopper Guarantee remake and keep the box QR code.
  • See how Burger King’s program stacks up in our restaurant rewards programs ranked guide, and read how to stack coupons, cashback and rewards for general stacking rules.

Shopping around for fast-food value? Compare Burger King with Wendy’s Biggie Deals, KFC coupons and rewards and the Popeyes app deals.

What we could not verify

  • The Royal Perks terms and conditions on bk.com, the bk.com offers page, the bk.com menu, and the bk.com support pages all load only with JavaScript and returned no readable text to us. Full terms, the complete reward list, and exclusions are therefore not confirmed.
  • Item names in the reward tiers come from images and labels on the Royal Perks page; the live reward list may differ.
  • Whether the free daily upsize perk (one drink, fries or hash browns per day) still exists. It appears in older Burger King press releases but not on the current Royal Perks page.
  • Any current value menu, bundle or meal-deal prices. None of the Burger King pages we could read list current value-menu prices.
  • What counts as an “eligible” transaction (taxes, fees, tips, gift card purchases).
  • Whether Royal Perks is available in Alaska, Hawaii and U.S. territories; older releases excluded them, and the current page does not say.
  • Current delivery pricing and fee rules on the BK App and bk.com.
  • The footnote conditions of the Whopper Guarantee and whether it has an end date.
  • Which restaurants participate in any given promotion.

Frequently asked questions

Does Burger King have promo codes?

None of the Burger King pages we could read publish a general promo code for checkout. Discounts come through Royal Perks rewards and members-only digital coupons in the Offers tab. Unique single-use codes appear only inside specific promotions, such as the Whopper Guarantee QR code.

How many Crowns do you earn per dollar at Burger King?

Burger King states 10 Crowns per $1 spent on eligible transactions at participating U.S. restaurants, and 2x Crowns during your birthday month.

How many Crowns do you need for a free item?

The lowest tier shown on the Royal Perks page is 200 Crowns, which equals $20 of eligible spending. Higher tiers are 400, 700 and 1,000 Crowns.

Do Burger King Crowns expire?

Yes, on the first day of the month six months after they were earned, per the Royal Perks page. An older release described a different rule (180 days after your last eligible purchase).

Can I use a reward and an offer on the same order?

The Royal Perks page limits you to one reward per transaction and one offer per transaction, each with a 60-minute wait before the next redemption. It does not say whether one reward and one offer can be combined on a single order.

Do I earn Crowns on delivery?

Yes, on delivery orders placed through the BK App or bk.com, according to the Royal Perks page. An older Burger King release noted that delivery prices are higher and delivery fees apply.

Offer provenance

No checkout test was performed. No code on this page was invented, and nothing was sourced from coupon sites. Read how we verify deals and our editorial policy. If something here has changed, please tell us through our contact page.

Related: Restaurant rewards programs ranked · Wendy’s Biggie Deals explained · KFC coupons, deals and rewards · Popeyes deals and rewards app · Sonic half-price drinks and app deals · Arby’s coupons and app deals · Taco Bell Tuesday drops

Affiliate disclosure: CheezyDeals has no affiliate relationship with Burger King and earns nothing if you buy there. See our affiliate disclosure.

Burger King and its program names are trademarks of their owner. CheezyDeals is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Burger King, and uses the name only to identify the business these offers apply to.

More recently checked coupon & deal pages