Merchant: Peacock · Covers: student, young adult, teacher, military and medical discounts, plan prices, and partner bundles · Sources: Peacock’s and Instacart’s own pages, listed below.
Yes, Peacock publishes a student discount: Peacock Premium for $6.99 a month for 12 months, instead of the regular $12.99 a month. You verify through SheerID, and Peacock then gives you a one-time promo code. There is no public code you can type in without verifying. The code exists only after SheerID confirms you are enrolled.
Peacock also publishes $7.99-a-month Premium offers for teachers, military members and veterans, and medical professionals. A separate young adult offer for ages 18 to 24 matches the $6.99 student price.
Offers at a glance
| Offer | Code needed? | Status | Expiration | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Student discount: Peacock Premium for $6.99/month for 12 months (regular $12.99) | Yes, a one-time code issued after SheerID verification | merchant-listed · last seen active | No end date (“While supplies last”); code must be redeemed within 30 days of verification | Peacock student offer terms |
| Young adult discount (ages 18–24, any student or work status): Premium for $6.99/month for 12 months | Yes, issued after SheerID verification | merchant-listed · last seen active | Not stated | Peacock young adult page |
| Teacher discount (K-12 or university teachers, faculty and staff): Premium for $7.99/month for 12 months | Yes, issued after SheerID verification | merchant-listed · last seen active | No end date (“While supplies last”); code valid 30 days from verification | Peacock teacher offer terms |
| Military discount (active duty, Reserve, National Guard, veterans, retirees): Premium for $7.99/month for 12 months | Yes, issued after SheerID verification | merchant-listed · last seen active | No end date (“While supplies last”); code valid 30 days from verification | Peacock military offer terms |
| Medical professional and first responder discount: Premium for $7.99/month for 12 months | Yes, issued after SheerID verification | merchant-listed · last seen active | Not stated | Peacock medical/first responder page |
| Premium annual plan: $129.99/year (vs $12.99/month) | No | merchant_direct | Ongoing | Peacock help: subscription cost |
| Premium Plus annual plan: $199.99/year (vs $19.99/month) | No | merchant_direct | Ongoing | Peacock help: subscription cost |
| Apple TV and Peacock bundle: $17.99/month (Premium) or $22.99/month (Premium Plus) | No | merchant_direct | Ongoing | Peacock Apple TV bundle page |
| Peacock Premium included with Instacart+ membership | No (activate from your Instacart account) | merchant_direct | Ongoing while you remain an eligible Instacart+ member | Instacart+ Peacock page |
| Walmart+ members: Peacock Premium included; upgrade to Premium Plus for $6/month | No | merchant-listed · last seen active | Not stated (“Prices are subject to change”) | Peacock blog: Walmart+ Premium Plus offering |
| New Xfinity Internet or TV customers: Peacock Premium for $3.00 total for 3 months | No | merchant-listed · last seen active | Not stated; Peacock may end it at any time | Peacock Xfinity offer page |
How the Peacock student discount works
Peacock’s student page offers Peacock Premium, which its terms call an “ad-supported video on demand offering,” for $6.99 a month for 12 months. Peacock calls that 12-month stretch the “Access Period.” The steps are:
- Verify with SheerID. The terms say you may need to share your name, school email, school name, date of birth and supporting documents.
- Get a one-time code. It is valid for 30 days after verification and void once redeemed or expired.
- Redeem it when creating an account, or on the “Plans & Payments” page if you already have one. A credit card or PayPal account is required.
Who qualifies
According to the student offer terms, you must be:
- 18 or older;
- “currently enrolled” in an undergraduate or advanced degree program at a “Title IV-accredited college or university in the United States,” including its territories, commonwealths and possessions;
- a resident of the U.S. or those territories; and
- able to provide a valid payment method.
The terms cover “new or existing” subscribers, but not high school students. The page also says “Annual verification required.”
What happens after 12 months
The subscription “will auto-renew on a monthly basis unless and until you cancel” at the then-current monthly price plus tax. The student page shows that price as $12.99 a month. If you are still enrolled, the terms let you renew the offer at the then-current rate by reverifying before the Access Period ends. If you cancel, the terms say fees already paid are not refunded or credited.
Restrictions to know
The code “Cannot be combined with any other offer,” is limited to one per person and email account, and has no cash value. Paid subscribers “may need to cancel” first. The offer runs “While supplies last,” and Peacock may end it at any time.
Example (our math): 12 months at $6.99 is $83.88 before tax. Paying the regular $12.99 a month for the same 12 months is $155.88, so the student rate saves $72.00. It also comes in $46.11 below the $129.99 Premium annual plan.
For student pricing at other services, see our Spotify Premium student discount guide and the student discounts master list.
Not a student? The young adult offer
Peacock runs a separate young adult page with the same price: Premium for $6.99 a month for 12 months. It is open to people aged 18 to 24 at the time of verification, “regardless of student or employment status,” who live in the U.S. and have a valid payment method. Verification also goes through SheerID and must be repeated each year. After the 12 months, billing moves to “$12.99 or the then-current retail price (+tax) each month until you cancel.”
Peacock teacher discount
Peacock publishes a teacher discount: Premium for $7.99 a month for 12 months, compared with the $12.99 retail price. The terms cover anyone “currently employed as a teacher, faculty or staff member at a public or private K-12 school or university” in the U.S., aged 18 or older, with a valid payment method. Verification is through SheerID, which needs your first name, last name, date of birth and school.
The other rules match the student offer, including the 30-day code window. The terms say “Eligible teachers may renew this offer at the then-current rate for so long as they meet the eligibility criteria.”
Example (our math): 12 months at $7.99 is $95.88 before tax, which is $60.00 less than 12 months at $12.99 ($155.88) and $34.11 less than the $129.99 Premium annual plan.
Peacock military discount
The military offer has the same price and length as the teacher offer: Premium for $7.99 a month for 12 months. The terms cover an “active duty U.S. military service member, Reservist, or National Guard member, or a U.S. military veteran or retiree,” aged 18 or older and living in the U.S. or its territories. SheerID verifies your first name, last name, date of birth and branch of service. The terms do not mention military spouses or dependents, so we do not list them as eligible.
After 12 months, billing moves to “$12.99/mo.” or the then-current price unless you reverify. For other military programs, see the military discounts master list and our Verizon teacher and military discounts explainer.
A medical professional and first responder page offers the same $7.99 Premium rate for 12 months via SheerID. Its eligibility list describes medical workers only, though the headline names first responders.
Peacock plan prices
Peacock’s help center lists three paid plans. These prices took effect August 18, 2026 for new and returning subscribers, and on the next billing date on or after September 17, 2026 for existing subscribers.
| Plan | Monthly | Annual |
|---|---|---|
| Peacock Select | $8.99 | $89.99 |
| Peacock Premium | $12.99 (+tax) | $129.99 (+tax) |
| Peacock Premium Plus | $19.99 (+tax) | $199.99 (+tax) |
Annual subscribers and anyone on an active promotional offer keep their current price until that plan or offer expires. Premium Plus adds downloads and is mostly ad-free, though Peacock notes channels, live sports and some titles still carry ads.
Example (our math): Premium paid monthly for a year is $155.88; the annual plan is $129.99, a $25.89 difference. Premium Plus paid monthly for a year is $239.88; its annual plan is $199.99, a $39.89 difference. Both figures are before tax. The student discount applies to Premium only. None of the discount pages we read offers a reduced Premium Plus price.
Bundles and partner perks Peacock lists
Apple TV and Peacock
Peacock’s bundle page sells Apple TV with Peacock Premium for $17.99 a month, or with Premium Plus for $22.99 a month. The page says “Cancel anytime” and “Save over 30%,” but does not say what that saving is measured against. If you are on an annual Peacock plan, the bundle starts after that plan ends. For live TV pricing, see our YouTube TV deals explainer.
Instacart+
Instacart’s own Peacock page says Instacart+ members in the U.S. get Peacock Premium included. It states “The included benefit is limited to the Peacock Premium plan and does not include Peacock Premium Plus.” Only the Family Account owner can activate it, and existing Peacock subscribers must cancel and wait for their billing cycle to end before claiming it. Instacart+ “AUTO-RENEWS FOR $99/YEAR.”
Walmart+
A Peacock blog post says Walmart+ members in the U.S. get Peacock Premium “at no additional cost.” Members who chose Peacock as their streaming benefit can upgrade to Premium Plus for “$6 per month (plus applicable taxes and fees),” and the post adds “Prices are subject to change.”
Xfinity
Peacock’s Xfinity offer page gives a “new Xfinity Internet or TV customer with an eligible Xfinity Flex or X1 device” Peacock Premium for $3.00 for a 3-month offer period. It excludes current Premium and Premium Plus subscribers. A separate help article says some existing Xfinity customers, such as Gigabit Internet customers and Diamond or Platinum Xfinity Rewards members, can get Premium through their subscription, without listing a price. Peacock’s partner help page also names DIRECTV.
How to save at Peacock without a promo code
- Check memberships you already pay for. If you have Instacart+, Walmart+ or an eligible Xfinity plan, Premium may already be included.
- Pick the annual plan if you will keep Peacock for a full year and do not qualify for a discount. It costs $25.89 less than 12 months of Premium.
- Skip Premium Plus if you do not need downloads or fewer ads. Premium costs $7.00 a month less.
- Use a verification-based discount if you qualify. These are the only routes to a code: student or young adult ($6.99), teacher, military or medical ($7.99).
Before you take the cheese, check the trap: any “Peacock student promo code” posted on another site will not work. Peacock’s codes are one-time, tied to your verification, and void once used.
What we could not verify
- Any fixed end date for the student, teacher or military offers. All say “While supplies last.”
- Whether students can combine the student rate with an annual plan or Premium Plus. The terms only describe monthly Premium.
- Peacock’s student blog post shows $6.99 in its article body but “only $2.99” in its page description. Search listings for the student page have also shown $2.99 and $5.99 in the past. We list only the $6.99 price shown on the current student page and terms.
- Whether the Walmart+ upgrade price to Premium Plus is still $6 a month after Peacock’s most recent price change. The post that states it predates the change, and we did not read Walmart’s own terms.
- Instacart’s separate Peacock benefit terms page blocked automated reading. We relied on Instacart’s main Peacock page.
- The prices or terms for getting Peacock through DIRECTV, and through existing Xfinity plans.
- What the Apple TV bundle’s “Save over 30%” is measured against.
FAQ
How much is the Peacock student discount?
$6.99 a month for Peacock Premium for 12 months, instead of $12.99.
Who verifies Peacock student status?
SheerID. Peacock redirects you to SheerID, and after verification it issues a one-time code that you must redeem within 30 days.
Does Peacock have a teacher or military discount?
Yes. Both are Peacock Premium for $7.99 a month for 12 months, with SheerID verification.
Can I use the student discount if I already pay for Peacock?
The terms say existing subscribers are eligible, but paid subscribers “may need to cancel” their current subscription before redeeming the code.
Does the student discount include Premium Plus?
No. The student offer and its terms cover Peacock Premium only.
Where these offers come from
Every price and rule on this page comes from Peacock’s own pages: the student page, student offer terms, student discount blog post, young adult page, teacher page, teacher offer terms, military page, military offer terms, medical and first responder page, subscription cost help article, price change help article, Apple TV bundle page, Walmart+ blog post, Xfinity offer page, Xfinity help article and partners help article. The Instacart+ details come from Instacart’s own Peacock page. We did not use other coupon sites as evidence, and no checkout tests were done. Read how we verify deals and our editorial policy. Spot an outdated offer? Tell us.
Related: Student discounts master list · Spotify Premium student discount · YouTube TV deals explained · Verizon teacher and military discounts · Military discounts master list
Affiliate disclosure: CheezyDeals has no affiliate relationship with Peacock and earns nothing if you use these offers. See our affiliate disclosure.
Peacock is a trademark of its owner. CheezyDeals is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Peacock TV LLC or NBCUniversal.