Merchant: Carhartt · What this page covers: the 15% program for military members, first responders and nurses, Groundbreakers Loyalty, the sale pages, Reworked trade-ins and returns · Sources: Carhartt’s own pages, linked below.
The Carhartt military discount is 15% off “apparel & accessories” for military members, first responders and nurses with a valid ID. That single line on Carhartt’s discount program page is everything we could read about the program. It names no code, no verification service and no list of excluded items.
Carhartt’s discount program does not list students or teachers, so a student offer is something we could not find rather than something we can explain. The other savings on Carhartt’s site are open to everyone or to loyalty members: menu-labeled 25% sales, a Sale section, Daily Deals, free shipping through Groundbreakers Loyalty, and gift cards for traded-in gear.
Long lists of “Carhartt codes” on other sites are not evidence of anything. We did not use them, and the pages below are the only sources for this article.
Offers at a glance
| Offer | Code needed? | Status | Expiration | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 15% off apparel and accessories for military members, first responders and nurses with a valid ID | None mentioned; “valid ID” is the stated requirement | merchant_direct | None stated | Discount program |
| “Get $50 in rewards + free shipping” sign-up banner | None mentioned | removed | No longer shown | Groundbreakers Loyalty |
| No-minimum free shipping for loyalty members | No; membership | merchant_direct | None stated | Daily Deals, Black Friday hub |
| Loyalty earning: $5 for every $100 spent | No; membership | merchant_direct | None stated | Black Friday hub FAQ |
| “Additional 20% off” select items for loyalty members | Not stated | needs_review | None stated | Daily Deals |
| 25% Off Fall Sale, 25% Off Scrubs and 25% Off Footwear menu labels | None mentioned | merchant-listed · last seen active | None stated | Offers and deals |
| Daily Deals markdowns, about 25% to 50% by our math on listed prices | None mentioned | merchant-listed · last seen active | None stated | Daily Deals |
| Sale and clearance markdowns, varying by item | None mentioned | merchant-listed · last seen active | None stated | Sale page |
| Black Friday Deals hub, with early access for loyalty members | None mentioned | needs_review | Start and end times not stated | Black Friday hub |
| Reworked trade-in: digital gift card, estimated $5 to $25 per item | No | merchant_direct | None stated | Reworked trade-in |
| Members Week banner | Not stated | expired | Through 10/16 (year not shown) | Promotions page |
Carhartt military discount: what the program actually says
Carhartt’s wording is brief: 15% off “apparel & accessories” for “military members, first responders and nurses with a valid ID.” Each part of that line tells you something, and the gaps matter as much as the words.
- Who: “Military members” is the only phrase used. Veterans, retirees, reservists and spouses are not named, so we cannot say whether each group qualifies.
- Proof: “A valid ID” is the only requirement stated. The line does not say which IDs count.
- What it covers: Apparel and accessories. Footwear is not named, and Carhartt sells it as its own category with a separate sale label, so do not assume 15% applies to boots until Carhartt confirms it.
- Where it works: The line does not say online, in store or both. Two Carhartt store pages we read, Greensboro and Detroit, do not mention the program.
For a straightforward approach, bring your ID to a Carhartt store or contact customer service before ordering, and ask how the discount is applied to the specific item you want. For other retailers’ programs, see our military discounts master list.
Is there a Carhartt military discount code?
We found none. The discount program page shows no code, and neither did any other Carhartt page we loaded. Carhartt describes an ID-based discount, not a code you enter, so a “Carhartt military discount code” published on a third-party site has no support from Carhartt’s own pages.
First responder and nurse discounts
First responders and nurses share the same 15% line as military members, on the same “apparel & accessories” terms with the same valid-ID requirement. Carhartt does not define “first responders,” so police, firefighters and EMTs are not named individually, and it does not say which nursing credentials count.
Nurses should compare the 15% with the public sale first. The “25% Off Scrubs” label on Carhartt’s scrubs pages is not limited to nurses and shows no code.
Example (our math): A Cross-Flex Jogger Scrub Pant style appeared with $39.99 and $29.99 price points. At 25% off $39.99 you save $10.00 and pay $29.99. At 15% off you save $6.00 and pay $33.99. Whether the two can combine is not stated. Our nurse discounts master list covers other healthcare programs.
Is there a Carhartt student or teacher discount?
Not on the discount program page. Students and teachers are not named there, and we found no student offer on the other Carhartt pages we read. Carhartt’s nursing students page describes a scrubs donation, not a discount. Students and teachers can use the same public sales as anyone else. Our student and teacher master lists cover merchants that do publish a program.
Our math: 15% off versus Carhartt’s sale prices
The 15% figure is easy to beat with a markdown. Prices below are examples seen on Carhartt’s Black Friday hub and may change.
Example (our math): A Force Logo Sweatshirt showed $64.99 and $32.49. Taking 15% off $64.99 saves $9.75, for $55.24. The sale price saves $32.50, which is more than three times as much.
Example (our math): A Nylon Duck Bifold Wallet earlier showed $37.99 and $28.49, which is 25% off. When we last checked, it showed $37.99 with no sale price. Taking 15% off $37.99 saves $5.70, for $32.29, so while no markdown is running, the 15% program is the only saving we can support on that wallet.
The 15% matters most on full-price apparel, where no markdown is competing with it. Carhartt does not say whether it can be added to a sale price, so treat any combination as unconfirmed until it appears at checkout.
Groundbreakers Loyalty: free shipping and rewards
Carhartt’s loyalty program is called Groundbreakers Loyalty, and its program page calls the benefits “free and exclusive.” Most of the details we could read came from Carhartt’s deal pages rather than from that page itself.
- Free shipping: The Daily Deals page says “no-minimum free shipping,” and the Black Friday hub says “unlimited free shipping on all orders at Carhartt.com.”
- Earning: The Black Friday hub FAQ says members “earn $5 for every $100 spent.”
- Early access: Members get a “first look at Black Friday deals and limited-edition releases.”
- Select-item discount: The Daily Deals page mentions “an additional 20% off on select items” without identifying the items.
- Sign-up banner (removed): Site banners earlier said “Get $50 in rewards + free shipping.” That banner no longer appeared on Carhartt’s pages when we last checked, and we never read its conditions.
Carhartt’s pages use two names for the same idea: the Daily Deals page says “Carhartt Bucks,” while the Black Friday hub says “points.” We could not confirm how they relate.
Example (our math): At $5 for every $100, a $200 order earns $10 in rewards, which works out to 5% back.
Sale section, Daily Deals and Black Friday
The Sale & Clearance page lists men’s, women’s and kids’ markdowns, and prices vary by size or color on some items. The Daily Deals page showed markdowns of about 25% to 50% by our math on listed prices. Neither page shows a code or an end date.
The 25% labels appear in Carhartt’s menus and on its offers page, with no fine print. The all-sale page is titled for “Tencel Tees, Scrubs, & More.” The footwear page showed few before-and-after prices, so the footwear label may not cover every boot.
Example (our math): A Women’s Ironwood Waterproof 6″ Boot showed $174.99 and $131.24, a saving of $43.75. That is 25%, and because footwear is not named in the 15% line, the markdown is the only saving we can support on that boot.
The Black Friday hub does not give deal start times. It says stores open that day with hours that “may vary by location.” Our Black Friday guide covers how early sales generally work.
Reworked trade-ins: gear for a gift card
Carhartt Reworked takes eligible used men’s and women’s gear by mail or at a Carhartt Company store and pays a digital gift card usable at Reworked, Carhartt.com or Company stores. Estimated credit runs from $25 for jackets and coats down to $5 for pants, jeans and shorts. Final credit depends on inspection.
- Items with an original price below $49.99 are not eligible for a gift card.
- T-shirts, base layers, PPE such as scrubs, kids’ items, accessories and shoes are not accepted.
- Mailed gear cannot be sent back once shipped, while a store trade-in lets you take back rejected items.
- Factory Stores do not take trade-ins.
Example (our math): A jacket ($25 estimate) and a pair of jeans ($5 estimate) would make $30 in credit if both pass inspection. Applied to a $64.99 sweatshirt, you would pay $34.99. The Reworked sale page showed a “coming soon” notice rather than discounted items, so we do not list a Reworked sale above.
Shipping and returns
The Black Friday hub FAQ describes “a 180-day return window.” We could not read the full Shipping & Return Policy, so conditions on that window, and on any final-sale items, are unconfirmed. The policy page’s summary says charges “depend on the destination of your order” and shipping type. The sale page itself showed no final-sale language.
How to save at Carhartt without a coupon
- Check the Sale and Daily Deals pages before applying any ID discount, since a markdown can exceed 15%.
- Use the 15% program on full-price apparel and accessories if you qualify.
- Join Groundbreakers Loyalty for free shipping if you buy online, after reading its terms.
- Trade in eligible gear at a Company store so you can take back anything rejected.
- Compare with other retailers’ programs, such as Boot Barn, Tractor Supply, DICK’S Sporting Goods, Ariat and Under Armour.
What we could not verify
- How the 15% discount is redeemed, whether it works online, in store or both, and which IDs are accepted.
- Whether veterans, retirees, spouses or any specific first responder or nursing role qualifies.
- Whether footwear or any other category is excluded from the 15%, and whether it combines with sale prices, the 25% labels or loyalty rewards.
- Terms of the “additional 20% off,” reward expiration, and how Carhartt Bucks relate to points. The loyalty page showed none of this in the text we could load.
- End dates and exclusions for every sale above.
- Full return and shipping terms. The policy page, FAQ page and Terms and Conditions returned only navigation text when we loaded them, and a Reworked shipping and return page failed to load.
- Any code at checkout. We ran no checkout tests.
FAQ
Does Carhartt have a military discount?
Yes. Carhartt’s discount program page lists 15% off apparel and accessories for military members with a valid ID.
Does the Carhartt military discount apply to veterans?
Carhartt says “military members” and does not name veterans. Ask Carhartt directly before relying on it.
Do I need a Carhartt military discount code?
Carhartt mentions a valid ID, not a code, and we found no code on its pages.
Do nurses and first responders get the same discount?
Yes. Carhartt’s line gives first responders and nurses the same 15% off apparel and accessories, with a valid ID.
Does Carhartt offer a student discount?
Students are not named on the discount program page, and we found no student offer on the other Carhartt pages we read.
Is 15% the biggest saving at Carhartt?
Not always. Carhartt’s listed markdowns reached about 50% on some items, more than the 15% program provides.
How long do I have to return a Carhartt order?
Carhartt’s Black Friday hub describes a 180-day return window. We could not read the full policy, so check it for conditions.
Offer provenance
Every figure above comes from Carhartt’s own pages: the discount program, Groundbreakers Loyalty, offers and deals, promotions, sale, all-sale, Daily Deals, Black Friday, footwear and scrubs pages, plus the Reworked trade-in page. We did not use coupon sites as evidence, and we did not test any offer at checkout. Read how we verify offers and our editorial policy for the standards behind these status labels.
Affiliate disclosure: CheezyDeals has no affiliate relationship with Carhartt and earns nothing if you use these offers. Our affiliate disclosure explains how we handle affiliate links elsewhere on the site.
Carhartt is the property of its owner. CheezyDeals is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Carhartt.