Merchant: Alo (Alo Yoga, aloyoga.com) · What this page covers: whether Alo publishes coupon codes, how the free ALO Access loyalty program works, Alo’s sale section, shipping and return costs, the Pro Program for fitness instructors, and the free ALO Wellness Club app · Sources: Alo’s own pages, listed under Offer provenance.
Short answer: we could not find a public, sitewide Alo coupon code on any Alo page. What Alo does publish is a set of standing programs: a free loyalty program called ALO Access (with VIP, A-List and All Access tiers), a sale section, a Pro Program discount for certified fitness instructors, and a return policy that covers return shipping on U.S. orders. All of them are tracked on our Alo Yoga offers page. If a site is showing you a “30% off Alo” code with no source, treat it with suspicion; our guide to spotting fake coupon sites explains the warning signs.
The key detail is in Alo’s Terms of Use: Alo says it “may limit sale pricing to users who have signed up for the ALO Access rewards program” and/or users of its mobile app. If you are not signed in as a member, you may not see every sale price. Joining is free, so sign up before you shop.
Alo savings at a glance
| Offer | Code needed? | Status | Expiration | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALO Access loyalty program (free; 1 point per US dollar spent) | No code needed | merchant_direct | Standing program | aloyoga.com Terms of Use (ALO Access section); aloyoga.com ALO Access page |
| Sale pricing that may be limited to ALO Access members or app users | No code needed | merchant_direct | Standing program | aloyoga.com Terms of Use (Sales section) |
| Free 2-day shipping for A-List and All Access members in the U.S. | No code needed | merchant_direct | Standing program | aloyoga.com Terms of Use (ALO Access section) |
| One-time welcome gift with a U.S. member purchase over $150 | No code needed | merchant_direct | Standing program | aloyoga.com Terms of Use (ALO Access section) |
| Birthday gift with purchase, once per year in your birthday month (U.S. members) | No code needed | merchant_direct | Standing program | aloyoga.com Terms of Use (ALO Access section) |
| Prepaid return label; Alo covers return shipping on U.S. orders | No code needed | merchant_direct | Standing program | aloyoga.com Return Policy |
| Sale section (women’s and men’s sale collections) | No code needed | merchant_direct | None published | aloyoga.com Sale page |
| ALO Pro Program discount for certified fitness instructors (full-price items only) | Applied to approved account | merchant_direct | Standing program | aloyoga.com Pro Program page; aloyoga.com Terms of Use |
| ALO Wellness Club app (classes and programs, described as “Always Free”) | No code needed | merchant_direct | Standing program | wellnessclub.aloyoga.com landing page |
| Public sitewide promo code | n/a | unverified | n/a | None found on any Alo page |
Is there an Alo promo code?
Alo’s Help Center lists questions such as “Do you offer any discounts for first-time buyers?” and “Do you offer any discounts for teachers?”, but when we checked, the public page showed the questions without readable answer text, so we cannot tell you what Alo’s current answer is. We found no evergreen sitewide code on any Alo page.
Alo’s Terms also let it “limit or prohibit the use of offers, programs, promotional codes, discounts, or coupons during certain sales events,” exclude products such as gift cards from promotions, and cancel orders tied to “the use or misuse of any coupon code.” A publicly posted code can be refused, and stacking a code on a sale is not promised.
Alo’s original ALO Access launch post (from the program’s beta) listed “10% off the first order” as a member benefit; we could not find it in Alo’s current Terms, so it is not listed as live.
How ALO Access works
ALO Access is Alo’s free loyalty program. You join by creating an account on aloyoga.com (Alo’s announcement post lists name, email, password and phone number), and Alo’s Wellness Club page says signing up for the club also enrolls you in ALO Access. Here is what Alo’s Terms of Use spell out:
- Earning: Points “accrue at a value of 1 point per 1 US Dollar” spent. Shipping, processing fees and taxes do not count.
- Tiers: Everyone starts at VIP. A-List requires a minimum of 300 points; All Access requires a minimum of 1,000 points. A-List status lasts 12 months from the date you earn it.
- Pending period: Points from purchases and referrals are pending and approved within 7 days.
- Guest checkout earns nothing: Alo says it “cannot add on Points post purchase,” so check out while signed in.
- Returns claw back points: Points from purchases you later return are removed automatically.
- Gift cards do not earn: Buying gift cards, and buying with gift cards, does not qualify for points.
- Expiration: Unredeemed points expire at a predetermined date during the next calendar year, regardless of activity.
- Limits: Points cannot be exchanged for cash, cannot be combined with other offers, and benefits are unavailable during exclusion periods when Alo runs sitewide sale promotions.
Alo’s site lists “Alo Access Reward” items at levels such as 400 and 550 points, but those pages did not load for us, and the Terms also say points qualify you for tiers “but are not otherwise redeemable.” Because the signals conflict, we do not publish a points-to-dollars value; check the rewards inside your account.
The tier math
Because the rate is a flat 1 point per dollar, tier thresholds translate directly into spending:
- A-List (300 points): about $300 in qualifying spend, before shipping and tax.
- All Access (1,000 points): about $1,000 in qualifying spend.
Example (hypothetical prices): You buy $128 leggings and a $78 bra while signed in: $206 in qualifying spend, 206 points, still VIP, and over $150, so eligible for the one-time U.S. welcome gift. A later $94 order brings you to 300 points and A-List, with free U.S. 2-day shipping for 12 months. Return the $78 bra and Alo removes those 78 points, which can drop you below a threshold.
The honest read: A-List’s free 2-day shipping is a speed perk, not a cash discount, since Alo’s banner already advertises complimentary shipping. Do not buy extra items just to cross 300 points.
The Alo sale section
Alo runs a sale page with women’s and men’s sale collections; inventory rotates and we did not record prices. Two policy details matter:
- Sign in first. Alo’s Terms say sale pricing may be limited to ALO Access members and/or app users.
- Watch for “Final Sale.” Alo’s Return Policy says “Select bodysuits, underwear, or items marked ‘Final Sale’ are considered final sale.” Final sale means no return, so size carefully.
ALO Access benefits are paused during sitewide sale exclusion periods. For when retailers typically run their largest events, see our year-round deal days calendar and Black Friday deals guide.
Shipping and returns: what it costs
Alo’s site-wide banner reads “ENJOY COMPLIMENTARY SHIPPING & RETURNS.” We could not open Alo’s Orders & Shipping Support page, so we cannot confirm whether there is a minimum order, which shipping speeds are included, or how that applies to every order type. Here is what Alo’s Return Policy does state:
- Window: Returns within 30 days of purchase for a full refund; U.S. online exchanges within 30 days of delivery.
- Condition: Unworn, unwashed, unaltered, sellable, with original tags and proof of purchase.
- Cost (U.S.): Alo provides a prepaid label and “will cover the return shipping on all U.S. orders.”
- International: No free returns; original shipping and customs/duties are not refunded.
- In-store (U.S.): Full-price items can be returned to the original payment within 30 days; cash purchases are credited to a gift card. Third-party items, bodysuits, underwear, supplements and café items are final sale in stores.
Free U.S. return shipping means you can order two sizes and return one without postage cost, though Alo says refunds can take up to two billing cycles to appear.
The ALO Pro Program (fitness instructors)
Alo’s Terms describe the Pro Program as “intended for certified fitness instructors.” You submit proof of credentials and ID through a third-party verifier, you must be 18 or older, and Alo employees are not eligible. The rules we could confirm:
- Applies to full-price items only; not to sale items or gift cards.
- Works at aloyoga.com and U.S. Alo store locations only.
- Cannot be combined with other offers, programs or promotional codes.
- Capped at $2,000 of purchases per Pro member per calendar year (after discount, excluding tax).
- Does not apply to expedited shipping, taxes or past purchases.
Alo’s readable pages did not state the Pro discount percentage, so we do not publish one.
Teacher, student and military discounts
We did not find a first-party Alo page confirming a military, first-responder or teacher discount on clothing; Alo’s Help Center lists a teacher question, but the answer was not readable. Alo’s Wellness Club student page offers app-related terms with inconsistent wording, and the main Wellness Club page now calls the app “Always Free,” so we do not treat it as a clothing discount. For confirmed programs elsewhere, see our student discounts list, teacher discounts list and military discounts list.
Gift cards
Per Alo’s Terms, gift cards are excluded from sales and promotions, and neither buying gift cards nor paying with them earns ALO Access points. We could not load Alo’s gift card fee or expiration terms.
How to save at Alo without a coupon
- Join ALO Access before you shop and stay signed in. It is free, and sale pricing may require it.
- Never check out as a guest. Alo will not add points after the fact.
- Time a $150-plus order to collect the one-time welcome gift with purchase, and use your birthday month for the annual birthday gift.
- Shop the sale section, but read the final-sale flags before buying fitted items.
- If you are a certified instructor, apply for the Pro Program and use it on full-price items, remembering the $2,000 annual cap.
- Layer outside savings such as card-issuer offers; our guide on stacking coupons, cashback and rewards explains how.
Stacking order
Points “cannot be used in conjunction with any other offer,” the Pro discount cannot be combined with other offers or codes, and loyalty benefits pause during sitewide sales. A realistic stack: sale price (signed in) + points earned + any outside card-issuer or cashback offer. Do not expect a sale price, Pro discount and promo code to combine.
What we could not verify
- Whether any public sitewide Alo promo code is active.
- Whether the “10% off the first order” benefit from Alo’s original ALO Access announcement still applies.
- The points-to-dollars value of ALO Access rewards, and how the “not otherwise redeemable” Terms language squares with Alo’s listed reward products.
- Full benefit lists for each ALO Access tier beyond those in the Terms.
- Minimum order and speed details behind the “complimentary shipping” banner.
- The Pro Program discount percentage.
- Any military, first-responder, teacher or student discount on Alo clothing.
- Gift card fees and expiration terms.
Frequently asked questions
Does Alo have a promo code?
We found no public sitewide code on Alo’s own pages. Alo’s Terms let it limit or prohibit codes during certain sales events.
What is ALO Access?
Alo’s free loyalty program. You earn 1 point per US dollar spent (excluding shipping, fees and taxes) and move from VIP to A-List at 300 points and All Access at 1,000 points.
Do Alo points expire?
Yes. Alo says unredeemed points expire at a predetermined date during the next calendar year regardless of activity.
Are Alo returns free?
For U.S. orders, Alo provides a prepaid label and covers return shipping. International returns are not free. Final-sale items, select bodysuits and underwear cannot be returned.
Does Alo offer a discount for yoga instructors?
Yes, through the ALO Pro Program for certified fitness instructors. It applies to full-price items only and is capped at $2,000 in purchases per calendar year. Alo’s readable pages did not state the percentage.
Is the Alo app free?
Alo’s Wellness Club page describes the app as “Always Free,” requiring only an email.
Offer provenance
Sources, all Alo-owned:
- aloyoga.com Terms of Use (aloyoga.com/pages/terms-of-use): ALO Access rules, tiers, sale-pricing clause, promotion limits, Pro Program terms, gift card exclusions.
- aloyoga.com Return Policy (aloyoga.com/pages/returns-exchanges): return window, costs, final sale, gift returns.
- aloyoga.com ALO Access page (aloyoga.com/pages/access): program existence, three-tier structure, site shipping banner.
- aloyoga.com blog post “Introducing ALO Access: Exclusive Rewards Await”: original launch details (beta-era; used only where labeled).
- aloyoga.com Pro Program page (aloyoga.com/pages/proprogram): Pro location and full-price terms.
- aloyoga.com Help Center (aloyoga.com/pages/faqs): list of discount and gift card questions.
- aloyoga.com Sale page: existence of women’s and men’s sale collections.
- wellnessclub.aloyoga.com landing and student pages: Wellness Club app pricing.
No checkout test was performed. No code was invented, and nothing on this page was sourced from coupon sites. Read how we verify deals and our editorial policy. If Alo changes a program or you spot an error, please tell us through our contact page.
Related: Birkenstock coupons and discounts explained · Under Armour discount programs explained · Academy Sports coupons explained · Planet Fitness promo codes · Princess Polly sign-up, rewards and student offers
Affiliate disclosure: CheezyDeals has no affiliate relationship with Alo and earns nothing if you shop there. See our affiliate disclosure.
Alo, Alo Yoga, ALO Access, ALO Wellness Club and their program names are trademarks of their owner. CheezyDeals is not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Alo, and uses the name only to identify the business these offers apply to.